Departement of Computer Science

Mettu University Faculty of Engineering and Technology

Department of Computer Science


Department Overview

The Department of Computer Science is one of the earliest established Departments in Mettu University under Engineering and Technology Faculty at 2005E.C. It has started teaching/training by taking 48 students and with 5 Instructors. Now at 2007E.C this department offers 1st, 2nd and3rd year regular program totally 130 students  and 21 3rdyear students  in weekend program . The department has performing teaching-learning process by using the newly launched modularized curriculum, specifically by semester- based modularized curriculum. The program profile as usual is BSc Degree in Computer Science with four year duration.